Community Advisory Council

The Junior League of Lubbock’s Community Advisory Council is a group of individuals invited to serve to provide feedback and advice to the JLL regarding existing and planned programs and services. These key individuals in the Lubbock community are in a position to have their fingers on the pulse of the community and its needs and their involvement and interest in the JLL is invaluable to our success.

Community Advisory Council 2023-2024

Sharon Bass
Volunteer Center of Lubbock- Executive Director 

Amanda McAfee
United Way- CEO & President

Dina Jeffries
South Plains Food Bank- CEO

Jana Johnston
Lubbock Economic Development Alliance- CFO & COO

Deborah Finlayson
High Point Village- Executive Director

Dr. Keya Malhotra
Covenant Medical Group- Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

Glenda Mathis

Emily Merrill, Ph.D.
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Department Chair Nurse Practitioner Studies

Carla Olson
The Parenting Cottage- Executive Director

Mayor Tray Payne
City of Lubbock

Michelle Tosi-Stephens
Community Foundation of West Texas
VP of Development & External Affairs

Nancy Sharp
Junior League of Lubbock Sustaining Member

Phyllis Underwood
Lubbock Independent School District
Community Relations Coordinator