Sustainer of the Year Winners

2017-2018 Winner

Sharon Bass

The 2017-2018 Sustainer of the Year Award was presented to Sharon Bass because of her overwhelming passion for voluntarism. As a past president of the Junior League of Lubbock, Sharon has always had a passion for the League and the service it provides to the community.

Over the years, Sharon has received much recognition for her service to the Lubbock community, including: the YWCA Woman of Excellence Award; the Association of Fundraising Professionals Outstanding Fundraising Professional Award; the Association for Women in Communications Mahon Award for Extraordinary Public Service; and, the United Way Rita Harmon Volunteer Service Award. Sharon has served as Executive Direct of the Volunteer Center of Lubbock for the past 15 years and currently serves on the Executive Committee and Board of Directors for the Lubbock Chamber of Commerce.

Sharon, we thank you for your continued support of the Junior League of Lubbock, your leadership within the Lubbock community, and your willingness to serve.


Past Winners

Kathy Treadway Britton 2016-2017
Gayle Bailey Morris 2015-2016
Leslie Luecke Moss 2014-2015
Debby Lewis Hansard 2013-2014
Dodie Durham Northcutt 2012-2013
Stephanie Maddox Fox 2011-2012
Deborah Greene Finlayson 2010-2011
Carolyn Byrd Simpson 2009-2010
Kathy Treadway Britton 2008-2009
Sherry Crutchfield Allen 2007-2008
Donna Becknell Chandler 2006-2007
Brenda Becknell 2005-2006
Sandra Magee Hester 2004-2005
Dorothy Brown Pickering 2003-2004
Cindy Lambeth McCuistion 2002-2003
Martha Crow York 2001-2002
Celeste Pruitt Thompson 2000-2001
Suzie Sterling King 1999-2000
Brenda Becknell 1998-1999
Cathy Spoonts Porter 1997-1998
Janeen Drew Holmes 1996-1997
Claudette Hill Culp 1995-1996
Jana Cannon Jones 1994-1995
Karen Goodrich Worley 1993-1994
Judi Gamble Blakey 1992-1993
Kay Holder Sanford 1991-1992
Linda Schuster Greenstreet 1990-1991
Helen Wilson Holley 1990-1991